Welcome to the Weekly Revolt!

Posted: July 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

Welcome to the Weekly Revolt, a new weekly tournament for the Street Fighter IV: Volt on the iOS platform.
We are a community of enthusiastic SF4:Volt players, who believe that a weekly 2~3 hour tournament format could be very successful. While we love global, multi-timezone SF4:Volt tournaments, the logistics and pace have taken their toll on organizers and players.

Our proposal, a simple 2~3 hour tournament, once week, on Thursday night:
– 9pm-11pm EST / 6pm-8pm PST (to be confirmed)
– tourney only open to those who are logged in to the tourney chatroom at the tourney start time
– tourney chatroom will be used to coordinate matched & communicate issues
– players will have 5 minutes to initiate their matches; failure to do so will result in a DQ
– matches are 2 out of 3 rounds, sets are best 3 out of 5 matches, single elimination tournament
– within a set, winner of each match must keep their character, losers may switch character selection
– a lag-check match will take place for each set; set handicap at < 4 stars to indicate the lag check
– if the lag-check fails, please disconnect — otherwise the next match is official
– after 2 failed lag-checks, reconnect a 3rd time, and play the match with lag
– weekly bracket will be posted on challonge.com
– if your GameCenter ID/name cannot be typed with the standard iOS english keyboard, you will not play

The first tourney will take place on Thursday, July 11th, 2013, at 9pm EST / 6pm PST (to be confirmed)
This will correspond to the following timezones:
America/Eastern 21:00:00 11-Jul-2013
America/Puerto_Rico 21:00:00 11-Jul-2013
America/Mexico_City 20:00:00 11-Jul-2013
America/Pacific 18:00:00 11-Jul-2013
Etc/Greenwich 01:00:00 12-Jul-2013
Europe/London 02:00:00 12-Jul-2013
Europe/Paris 03:00:00 12-Jul-2013
Europe/Berlin 03:00:00 12-Jul-2013
Asia/Ho_Chi_Minh 08:00:00 12-Jul-2013
Asia/Hong_Kong 09:00:00 12-Jul-2013
Asia/Singapore 09:00:00 12-Jul-2013
Asia/Taipei 09:00:00 12-Jul-2013
Asia/Tokyo 10:00:00 12-Jul-2013
Australia/Melbourne 11:00:00 12-Jul-2013
Australia/Sydney 11:00:00 12-Jul-2013

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s